NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY, Tiruchirappalli 620015



OFFICE OF THE DEAN (STUDENTS WELFARE)

Tel No: 0431-250-3040 Fax: 0431-2500133 Website: <u>www.nitt.edu</u>

FINAL LIST OF CANDIDATES FOR STUDENTS' ELECTION 2025-2026

Date: 01-04-2025

CANDIDATES FOR PRESIDENT

S.NO	NAME	ROLL NO	DEPARTMENT	PHONE NO
1.	Atish Kumar Singh 114122015		Production Engineering	6355082199
2.	Himanshu Yadav 112122024		Metallurgical And Material Engineering	8127683919
3.	Harsh	101122017	Architecture	9508219637
4.	Naveen Kumar S	111122070	Mechanical Engineering	8248045073
5.	Monish A S	103122064	Civil Engineering	9600553336

CANDIDATES FOR VICE PRESIDENT

S.NO	S.NO NAME ROLL NO		DEPARTMENT	PHONE NO
1.	Mahalakshmi R	112122031	Metallurgical and Material Engineering	9345596635
2.	Tharhunya S	110122116	Instrumentation and Control Engineering	9487227991

CANDIDATES FOR GENERAL SECRETARY

S.NO	NAME	ROLL NO	DEPARTMENT	PHONE NO
1.	L K Varun Harsha	106123075	Computer Science	9445113325
2.	Naman Kumar	111123089	Mechanical Engineering	9341685927

CANDIDATES FOR ADDITIONAL GENERAL SECRETARY*

S.NO	NAME	ROLL NO	DEPARTMENT	PHONE NO
1.	Palak Jaiswal	111123096	Mechanical Engineering	6261170121

CANDIDATES FOR JOINT SECRETARY

S.NO	NAME	ROLL NO	DEPARTMENT	PHONE NO
1.	Jatin Aggarwal	103124040	Civil Engineering	7042464877
2.	Saravana Kumar V	106124110	Computer Science Engineering	9025886185
3.	Vaddadi Vnss Murali Prasanna Akshay	102124081	Chemical Engineering	9652195687
4.	Abhiinav Anand	106124003	Computer Science Engineering	9150411249
5.	Rupesh Kumar S	106124104	Computer Science Engineering	9256837423

NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY, Tiruchirappalli 620015



OFFICE OF THE DEAN (STUDENTS WELFARE)

Tel No: 0431-250-3040 Fax: 0431-2500133 Website: www.nitt.edu

CANDIDATES FOR ADDITIONAL JOINT SECRETARY*

S.NO	NAME	ROLL NO	DEPARTMENT	PHONE NO
1.	Hiba	110124043	Instrumentation and Control Engineering	7034702349

CANDIDATES FOR PG SECRETARY

S.NO	NAME	ROLL NO	DEPARTMENT	PHONE NO
1. Kumar Aditya 205124046 (205124046	Computer Applications	6201077800
2. Tupe Akash Kiran 212324004		212324004	Metallurgical and Material Engineering	7028472269
3.	A. Sophiya Selvarani	203424024	Civil Engineering	9843956636
4.	Pemmareddy Likhith	205224015	Computer Applications	6301718474

Remarks:

- As per several requests from the students to change the date of Election date mentioned previously as 02/04/2025, due to their CTs, the students' council Election has now been rescheduled to 08/04/2025.
- 2. Time and mode of election will be notified shortly. Candidates may start election campaigning till 06/04/2025.
- 3. * marked are uncontested candidates. Their names will not appear in the ballots.
- 4. Candidates should obey the guidelines mentioned in the notification. Any false promise, and campaigning using caste, creed, language, gender and body shaming is strictly banned. Candidature may be cancelled if reported against with proof.
- 5. All candidates should get approval from hostel convenor to campaign in different hostels, and beyond the working hours.

Associate Dean (Students Welfare)

Dean (Students Welfare)